“Desert Couple” – KS March 2024 Release Reveal: Day 2

Hello fellow stampers, welcome back to my blog. The next fairytale couple to be featured in the latest Kindred Stamps release is the couple from the Arabian Nights stamp set. The couple is now in action in the “Desert Couple stamp set” releasing this Friday! There is also a new paper pack called “Desert Royalty” to match.

I created a total of 3 cards for this set with one card using one of the beautiful papers from the pack.

I stamped out my images and used Copic Markers to color them. I then fussy cut them out. All of my cards use A2 card bases die cut from the Card Basics die set.

For my first card, I took one of the beautiful papers from the pack. I thought it was a gorgeous scene with the castle in the background and the sand in the forefront. I wanted to keep it simple so I added the couple onto the background using foam tape.

I then die cut out one of the Sentiment Strip dies and heat embossed the sentiment directly onto the strip. I added this sentiment strip onto the card using foam tape as well to complete the card.

For my second card, I wanted to create a cloudy scene that the couple would fly into. I took an A2 panel and blended it with Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves, Villainous Potion and Salvaged Patina. I then splattered white watercolor on the background.

To create the layers of clouds, I took a cloud die and die cut it out of white cardstock and vellum. I then took the Love word craft die and die cut it out of gold cardstock.

To assemble my card, I first adhered the castle. I then added the vellum cloud partially over it. I adhered my last two clouds on top. Before I added the couple, I stamped the sentiment directly onto the cloud.

To complete my card, I added the love word with liquid adhesive and the couple using foam tape.

For my last card, I wanted to create another fun scene for the couple. I took an A2 card base and blended a cloud stencil with Peacock Feathers, Salvaged Patina and Chipped Sapphire Distress Oxides. I then splattered white and gold watercolor onto the background.

I then wanted to create dark sandy layers to make it look like they were flying through the night. I die cut out 3 hill pieces and blended them with Hickory Smoke, Weathered Wood and Black Soot Distress Oxides. I then splattered these pieces with white cardstock. With one of the hill pieces, I heat embossed the sentiment using Embossing Ink and Snowfall Embossing Powder.

To assemble my card, I first adhered the castle and then the three hill pieces. I added my couple last using foam tape.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started