“Nanny Adventures” – KS April 2024 Release Reveal – Day 3

Hi Stampers, welcome back to my blog. We are underway with reveals for the April release for Kindred Stamps and I am excited to showcase the new Nanny Adventures stamp set and paper pack. The set and paper pack are both available this Friday.

The Nanny Adventures set is a 6×8 stamp set and features the nanny in two iconic outfits, the children, along with the mother and father. There are also five fantastic sentiments to pair with the images.

I created a total of 4 cards with this set. I stamped out my images and used Copic Markers to color them. I then fussy cut my images out. The majority of my cards uses the A2 card panel die cut from the largest die in the Card Basics die set.

For my first card, I wanted to recreate the park scene. I took an A2 panel and die cut out the Tree Scene craft die and hill piece using a die from my stash. For the trees, I blended it with Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss Distress Oxides. For the ground piece, I blended it with Gathered Twigs and Tea Dye. I splattered white watercolor over the pieces.

I then die cut out the Spooky Fence die from black cardstock. I trimmed down two pieces of white cardstock to act as the cement wall for the fences. I took the piece and first blended it with Hickory Smoke Distress Oxide. I then took the Distress Brick Stencil and blended it with Weathered Wood.

I took another A2 panel and blended it with Salvaged Patina and a Cloud Stencil. I then arranged all of my elements onto the panel to see where I can stamp the sentiment. I decided to stamp the sentiment at the top right corner. Once stamped, I adhered my elements using liquid adhesive and foam tape.

For my next card, I wanted to recreate the scene of the nanny with the penguins. I took the Jungle Scene Craft die and cut it out of white cardstock. I then blended it with Mowed Lawn, Forest Moss Distress Oxides, Gathered Twigs and Tea Dye Distress Oxides. I then trimmed down another piece a white cardstock to fit the back of the scene. With this background, I blended it with Salvaged Patina and Scattered Straw with the cloud stencil.

With another panel, I die cut out a hill piece and the Grass Scene craft die. For the hill piece, I wanted to create a pond look so I blended it with Salvaged Patina and Peacock Feathers. For the grass piece, I blended it with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss. I splattered these pieces with white watercolor as well.

I then assembled my background and added the pond and grass pieces. Before I added on my characters, I stamped the sentiment directly onto the card.

For the next card, I wanted to create a cool city scene for the chimney sweep. Using an A2 panel, I cut the bottom 1/4 and blended it with Weathered Wood and Black Soot. I splattered it with white watercolor as well. I then took another A2 Panel and die cut out the Standing Stones die cut. I blended the bottom portion with pumice stone and the top portion with the Distress Brick Stencil with Aged Mahogany.

I then took another A2 panel and die cut out the Cityscape die from white cardstock. I blended it with Black Soot and Weathered Wood. For the background, I took one more A2 panel and blended it with Scattered Straw, Salvaged Patina, Peacock Feathers and Uncharted Mariner.

I heat embossed the sentiment onto my card using the Embossing Ink Pad and Snowfall Embossing Powder. I then assembled all of my components with liquid adhesive and added the chimney sweeper with foam tape.

For my last card, I wanted to showcase the mom with two of the gorgeous papers from the pack and created a shaker card. I first made the frame by taking one of the papers and die cut it into the A2 Panel. I then took a heart shaped die I had in my stash and die cut it out. I die cut a piece of acetate to fit the back and adhered it to the frame using tape runner.

I took another piece of the pack and die cut it to the A2 panel as well. I added foam tape to the back of the frame and poured in some shaker elements. I then adhered it onto the background.

For the sentiment, I heat embossed it onto teal cardstock and trimmed it down. I then adhered it to the card using liquid adhesive and added the mom using foam tape.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started