“Spooky Town Royalty” – KS September 2023 Release Reveal – Day 2

Hello stampers and welcome back to my blog. It’s nearing the end of the month which means it’s time for a new Kindred Stamps release! The new Spookytown Royalty set is a 4×6 stamp set featuring our favorite characters. The set is part of the Spooky Town series with 3 other Spooky Town sets being released this month as well. Coordinating dies are available here.

There is also a new Spooky Town shaker mix and Holiday Town Paper Pack that coordinates with the new release as well.

I created a total of 4 cards with this set. All cards use panels die cut from the Card Basics die set.

I stamped out the images and fussy cut them out. I used Copic Markers to color all of them. I used a white gel pen to draw the lines on his suit.

For my first card, I took A panel and blended it with Hickory Smoke, Weathered Wood and Black Soot distress oxides. I then splattered it with white water color. I took the circle die from the Card Basics die set and cut it out of white cardstock. I then blended it with Mustard Seed and Scattered Straw to create the moon.

I die cut an A2 panel from black cardstock. With this panel, I cut out the grass and cemetery pieces using the Grass Scene and Graveyard Scene craft dies. From another piece of black cardstock, I die cut out the Spooky Fence craft die. On the cemetery piece, I heat embossed the sentiment using the Embossing Ink Pad and Snowfall Embossing Powder.

I assembled my card using liquid adhesive.

For my next card, I had some pumpkin dies in my stash and die cut them out. I used Carved Pumpkin to blend on them. I trimmed down cardstock to fit behind each pumpkin and blended it with Mustard Seed. Using another black panel, I die cut out two hill pieces and heat embossed the sentiment onto one of them. With the same panel, I drew the ledge that the character normally stands on and cut it out. I erased any pencil marks thereafter.

With another white A2 panel, I blended Hickory Smoke, Weathered Wood and Black Soot distress oxides. I then die cut out a larger circle and blended it with Mustard Seed and Scattered Straw. I assembled my card with liquid adhesive.

For my next card, I wanted to make use of the fun Halloween or Christmas card sentiment. I measured where half of the card was and masked one side off. I then ink blended it the right side with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss. On the left side, I blended Abandoned Coral, Candied Apple and Lumberjack Plaid.

I had two stencils from KS that are now retired that I thought would be perfect for the background. I blended each one with embossing ink and heat embossed it with the Snowfall embossing powder.

For the sentiment, I stack and white and black cardstock and die cut out the Grass scene. I then stamped the sentiment first onto the white cardstock with black ink. For the black cardstock, I heat embossed it. I cut each one in half and assembled my card using liquid adhesive.

For my last card, I wanted to to use the new shaker and paper pack. I took an A2 panel and die cut a circle using the die from the Card Basics die set. I then ink blended it with Hickory Smoke, Weathered Wood and Black Soot distress oxides. I then trimmed down one of the papers to fit behind the panel.

I adhered a piece of acetate that I trimmed down using tape runner. I then surrounded the edge of the circle using foam tape and brushed it with anti-static powder. I added my shaker mix and then adhered it to the back.

For the front of the card, I took a black A2 panel and die cut out two grass pieces. On one of the pieces, I heat embossed the sentiment directly onto it. I diecut out the Spooky Tree die set from black cardstock as well. I had a skeleton die set in my stash and die cut them out as well. I adhered my elements onto the background using liquid adhesive.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started