“Lantern Couple” – KS January 2024 Release Reveal – Day 4

Hi everyone, welcome back to my blog. It’s the last day of reveals for the January 2024 Kindred Stamps release and I am extremely excited to showcase the new “Lantern Couple” stamp set, releasing this Friday! There is also a matching paper pad called Lantern Princess Paper and coordinating dies that goes along with it.

This has to be one of my favorite stamp sets for this princess as it includes the couple during the lantern celebration. I created a total of 3 cards using this set. Two of my cards use A2 panels die cut from the Card Basics die set.

I stamped out all of my images and fussy cut them out. I then used Copic Markers to color the images.

For my first card, I wanted to show the princess outside of her tower enjoying the fresh air. I fussy cut the princess out of the boat and set her to the side to start working on her scene.

With the Jungle Scene craft die, I cut it out of white cardstock. I then blended it with Antiqute Linen, Gathered Twigs, Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss Distress Oxides. I then took an A2 panel and blended Salvaged Patina and Scattered Straw with a cloud stencil.

With another A2 Panel, I die cut out the Grass Scene craft die 3 times. With these pieces, I blended it with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss Distress Oxides as well.

I assembled my card by first adhering the tower to the background. I added one layer of the grass on top of the tower. I then took the Jungle Scene piece and adhered it onto the background panel as the panel was in portrait position and cut off any excess pieces. I took the princess and adhered here in-between the front two grass pieces.

To complete my card, I heat embossed the sentiment directly onto the grass piece using the Embossing Ink Pad and Snowfall Embossing Powder.

For my next card, I wanted to highlight the tower and one of the beautiful papers in the paper pack. I thought this specific paper was beautiful and paired perfectly with the sentiment.

I first turned the paper into an A2 panel by die cutting it out of the rectangle die from the Card Basics die set. I then took another A2 panel and die cut out two hill pieces and one grass piece. With the one grass piece and hill piece, I blended them with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss Distress Oxides. With the second hill piece, I blended it with Peacock Feathers and Uncharted Mariner. I then splattered white water color over these pieces.

I then assembled my card with liquid adhesive. To complete my card, I heat embossed the sentiment directly onto the card.

For my last card, I wanted to create a scene that had lanterns filling the sky. I stamped out 18 lanterns to fill the sky, fussy cut them out and used Copic markers to color them. To create my background, I took another A2 panel and blended it with Seedless Preserves, Worn Lipstick, Saltwater Taffy, Scattered Straw and Mustard Seed.

I took another A2 panel and die cut out 2 wave pieces. I blended these pieces with Peacock Feathers, Uncharted Mariner and Chipped Sapphire. I splattered white watercolor over both pieces.

I assembled my card by using a mix of foam tape and liquid adhesive. I completed my card by heat embossing my sentiment directly onto my card.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started