“Tributes” – KS October 2023 Release Reveal – Day 3

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog. It’s an exciting day for me as I get to share the projects I created using the new Tributes stamp set from Kindred Stamps!

I created a total of 5 projects with this new stamp set and matching clay pieces.

All of my cards use A2 panels diecut from the Card Basics die set, except for the card that uses the Jungle Scene die. All of my images are stamped and fussy cut out. I used Copic Markers to color my images.

For my first card, I took an A2 panel and blended it with Weathered Wood and Hickory Smoke Distress Oxides with the Distress Brick stencil for the top part. For the bottom part I blended it with Weathered Wood and Black Soot.

I die cut out the Standing Stones Craft die and the Flames Craft die from white cardstock. For the standing stones, I blended it with Weathered Wood and for the fire I blended it with Lumberjack Plaid, Carved Pumpkin and Scattered Straw.

I heat embossed my sentiment directly onto the card and then adhered my images of the lead tribute using liquid adhesive.

For my next card, I wanted the male tribute to look like he was in camouflage since that was his specialty. I die cut out the Jungle Scene die and the grass piece using the Grass Scene Craft die. I used Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, Forest Moss, Gathered Twigs and Tea Dye to blend the pieces. I heat embossed the sentiment directly onto the panel as well.

For my next card, I wanted to do a contrast card I thought the Bubbles Stencil and the Blood Splatter stencil were perfect to match the history of each character.

I first measured the halfway point of my panel and taped off on side. I then blended it with Pumice Stone and then Weathered Wood over the Blood Splatter Stencil. For the second side, I went with Tattered Rose and Worn Lipstick for the bubbles stencil.

I heat embossed the sentiment onto the Sentiment Strip die and adhered both using foam tape.

For my last card, I had to use the Arrows stencil since it pairs so well with the character. I first blended Uncharted Mariner and Peacock Feathers over the panel. I then patted it down with the anti-static powder. I blended embossing ink over the stencil and the poured gold embossing powder over it and heat embossed it.

I then heat embossed the sentiment onto the Sentiment Strip and adhered both the strip and the character using foam adhesive.

For my last card, I had to make a bookmark! I have a bookmark die in my stash that I used and cut it out twice. the first piece, I cut out the grass piece and the Bare Trees craft die. On the second bookmark, I blended Salvaged Patina with the cloud stencil. I then adhered my trees after blending them with Antique Linen and Tea Dye.

To create my shaker, I took a piece of acetate and laid it over the bookmark. I then used tape runner to adhere to fold over the acetate and adhere it down making sure to not make it too tight so the clay pieces can move around. I then poured in the clay pieces before adhering the top part. I then using tape runner to glue the grass piece down. I heat embossed the sentiment and then adhered my character using liquid adhesive.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started