“Modern Princesses” – Kindred Stamps June 2023 Release Reveal – Day 2

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog. I am excited to share the new Modern Princesses stamp set that is part of the June 2023 release which go lives this Friday! This new 6×8 set imagines how the princesses look in the modern times.

This set is full of images with 13 total princesses and does not have any sentiments. You can pair them with the sentiments from other sets, but I decided it would be perfect time to highlight the large word dies available in the KS shop. I created a total of 5 cards for this set and I am excited to share them.

Each card features a word that I thought worked best with the scene and characters. The following is what each card would say inside:

  1. Hello… friend
  2. Congrats… on your new home!
  3. Sorry… for forgetting your birthday (I slept through the day)
  4. Thanks… for being there for me
  5. Yaaas… you’re so creative!

All my cards use panels cut from the rectangle die in the Card Basics die set. I stamped out my images and used Copic Markers to color them. I then fussy cut them out and set them to the side to create each scene.

For my first card, I took a panel and blended it with Hickory Smoke Distress Oxides for the top 3/4 of the panel. I then took a brick stencil that I had in my stash and used Weathered Wood to blend over it. You can use the Distressed Brick Stencil as well. For the bottom 1/4, I blended it with Worn Lipstick and Saltwater Taffy. I then took the Closet Craft Die and cut it out of white cardstock. I blended it with Tea Dye and Gathered Twigs.

I cut out the the Sorry craft die from Gold and Black Cardstock. I used liquid adhesive to put my card together.

For my next card, I took the Castle die and cut it out of white cardstock. I then blended it with Hickory Smoke Distress Oxide. I took the Distressed Brick Stencil and blended it with Weathered Wood. For the triangle pieces, I blended it with Uncharted Mariner.

I then took a panel and used a cloud stencil and blended it with Salvaged Patina. I took another panel and cut out a hill piece and blended it with Twisted Citron and Mowed Lawn. This time I used the Congrats craft die and cut it out of Gold and Black Cardstock as well. I used liquid adhesive to assemble my card.

For my next card, I took another panel and used a moon stencil with Spun Sugar. For the sky, I blended Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Seedless Preserves. I took another panel and cut out 2 wave pieces from it and blended it with Peacock Feathers and Uncharted Mariner. From the same, panel, I cut out a hill piece and blended it Tea Dye and Gathered Twigs.

I splattered white watercolor over the sky and the sand pieces. This time I used the Hello craft die set.

For my next card, I wanted it to look like this princess was painting her friend. I trimmed down a piece of cardstock into a square and heat embossed the image with the Embossing Ink Pad and Snowfall Embossing Powder. I then cut out four small strips from brown cardstock and created the easel.

From a panel, I cut out the Grass scene craft die and blended it with Twisted Citron and Mowed Lawn. I used the Yaaas craft die for this card.

For my last card I used the Jungle Scene die and the Tree scene craft die for the background. I decided to cut off the vines to make it look like a forest. I also used the Grass die again to give them a place to stand. For the sky, I blended Uncharted Mariner and Peacock Feathers. For the Trees, I used Evergreen Bough and for the Grass and Forest pieces I used a mix of Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, Antique Linen, Tea Dye and Gathered Twigs.

For this card, I used the Thanks craft die.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started