“Stick Together” – KS November 2023 Release Reveal – Day 4

Hi everyone and Happy Thanksgiving! Welcome back to my blog for the final day of reveals for the Kindred Stamps November 2023 release! Today, I get to feature the super adorable and super fun Stick Together stamp set. This new stamp set is a 4×6 set that features all of our the iconic chipmunks! There is ALSO a new Record Player die set releasing this Friday as well that you can pair with the Stick Together set.

I created a total of 3 cards to showcase the Stick Together stamp set which I hope will inspire you to get your own set this Friday and create cute scenes with them as well. I also created 2 separate cards using the new record player die set.

I stamped out my images and fussy cut them out. I used Copic Markers to color them. For my first 2 cards, I used A2 panels die cut from the Card Basics die set.

I absolutely adore the Kindred Stamps dies and wanted to incorporate them into the scenes as well and to pair them with the specific sentiments.

For my first card, I wanted to show the brothers heading into the big city and so “Siblings Gotta Stick Together!”

I took the Cityscape Die and cut it out twice from a dark and lighter grey cardstock. I took an A2 panel and blended clouds using a cloud stencil. I stamped the sentiment directly onto the cardstock. I then took another A2 panel and die cut out the Grass Scene craft die. I blended this grass piece with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Forest Moss Distress Oxides.

To assemble my card, I first placed each cityscape below the sentiment, layering them. I then adhered the grass pieces using liquid adhesive. I finally added the three brothers to the card using foam tape.

For my second card, I wanted a scene where the sisters were just finishing their day at a carnival where “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun!”

I took an A2 panel and blended it with Seedless Preserves, Tattered Rose and Worn Lipstick Distress Oxides. I had the sentiment directly on the card panel and splattered it with white watercolor. I then die cut out the Carnival Scene craft die from navy cardstock. I cut out a hill piece from an A2 panel and blended it with Gathered Twigs and Tea Dye. I splattered white watercolor over it as well.

To assemble my card, I first adhered the the carnival diecut with liquid adhesive and then the hill piece. I then added the 3 sisters using foam tape.

For my last card, I wanted to use all of the adorable chipmunks and create a “Besties for Life” scene, inspired by a certain event where they were all lost.

I took the Jungle Scene die and cut it out of white cardstock. I blended it with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, Forest Moss, Gathered Twigs and Tea Dye Distress Oxides. I then trimmed down another piece of cardstock to fit behind the jungle scene. I blended Salvaged Patina and Scattered straw with the cloud stencil. I then die cut another grass piece and blended it with Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn, and Forest Moss Distress Oxides. I splattered it with white watercolor as well.

To assemble my card, I adhered the jungle scene onto the cloud background using liquid adhesive. I then adhered the grass piece followed by the pairs using liquid adhesive and foam tape.

My next 2 cards features the new Record Player die set. It’s such a cute set and I wanted to highlight the set individually.

For my first, I die cut the dies out of red, grey and black cardstock. I trimmed down a piece of lighter grey cardstock to fit behind the record player. I used liquid adhesive to put my record player together.

For my background, I ink blended Salvaged Patina, Peacock Feathers, Uncharted Mariner and Chipped Sapphire onto a cardstock. I then used the Warp Speed Hot Foil Plate

to foil it onto my cardstock. I used the A2 die in the Card Basics die set to cut out the panel. Using the sentiment from the Career Day: Firefighters stamp set, I heat embossed it onto green cardstock. I assembled my card using liquid adhesive and foam tape.

For my next card, I wanted to highlight the vinyl record die. I die cut out the vinyl records 6 times out of black cardstock. With the “sticker” die that goes in the middle of the vinyl, I cut that out of pink, green, and blue cardstock.

I adhered my vinyles onto an A2 Panel and trimmed out any excess pieces. I then took a red cardstock and trimmed it down to a square that the vinyl would fit in. I took the “Your Rock” sentiment from the Kindred Rockers stamp set and heat embossed it onto the square. I then adhered it using liquid adhesive and trimmed off the excess to complete my card.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started