“Kindred Career: Pet Care” – KS March 2023 Release Reveal – Day 1

Hello crafty friends! I am excited to share a new set today that continues the Kindred Career series! The new set features some adorable pets along with a Vet and a Pet Washer!

I love that this set not only includes cats and dogs but also an adorable hamster and porcupine! All my cards have panels die cut from the Card Basics die set. I created a total of 2 cards for this set.

For my first card, I wanted to show a Vet’s waiting rom filled with adorable pets. I first drew three chairs and fussy cut them out. I then stamped out my images and fussy cut them out as well. I used Copic Markers to color all of my images.

I then took a panel and blended the Distress Brick Stencil with Worn Lipstick and Saltwater Taffy, only covering 3/4 of the panel. I then adhered my images using liquid adhesive and stamped my sentiment directly onto the bottom of the panel.

For my next card, I wanted to feature all the cute little pups that are included in the set. I stamped them out, fussy cut them and used Copic Markers to color them.

I took another panel and masked off the bottom portion of the panel. I first blended Salvaged Patina and Cracked Pistachio over the top portion. With the Paw Print stencil, I blended Peacock Feathers and Mowed Lawn.

I then adhered my images using a mix of liquid adhesive and foam dots. I stamped my sentiment directly onto the panel as well.

The entire Kindred Stamps release will be available this Friday at 8am PST/11am EST. Be sure to subscribe to the Kindred Stamps blog to see a daily line up of sneak peeks from our amazing Design Team! Come join the Fan Club and release event to be part of the release fun, and you may just win some Kindred Stamps credit!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started